Search Menu
Menu

YA Author Amy Spalding On Genre, Music, and The New Guy (And Other Senior Year Distractions

By Nicole DiekerApril 5, 2016
How do YA authors choose what genre to write in? Is it possible to write about what you love? What advice do... More  →
YA Author Amy Spalding On Genre, Music, and <i>The New Guy (And Other Senior Year Distractions</i>

Here's My Problem With YA Literature

By ElodieMarch 9, 2016
As a connoisseur of YA lit, I don’t know when romance started to be less a subgenre and more of something to mark... More  →
Here's My Problem With YA Literature

Thanks for the Trouble Is the Ageless YA Novel of Your Teen Dreams

By Janet ManleyFebruary 23, 2016
Last year, there was a mini explosion of excitement for We All Looked Up, Tommy Wallach's novel about four Seattle... More  →
<i>Thanks for the Trouble</i> Is the Ageless YA Novel of Your Teen Dreams

How to Tell If You're Dating a Plot Device

By ElodieFebruary 19, 2016
  Dating can be pretty dicey. Sometimes your significant other turns out to be a jerk, or a nutjob, or a plot mechanism... More  →
How to Tell If You're Dating a Plot Device

30 Signs You're Living in a Dystopia

By Andrew TavinOctober 16, 2015
Take a good look around you. What's outside your window? If you don't have a window, what's inside your windowless concrete retaining... More  →
30 Signs You're Living in a Dystopia

Seven Minutes in Heaven With YA Author Maureen Johnson, Okay It Was Only Five

By Nicole DiekerOctober 13, 2015
As has been established, the inaugural NerdCon: Stories in Minneapolis this past weekend was the summer of all our lives (and only... More  →
Seven Minutes in Heaven With YA Author Maureen Johnson, Okay It Was Only Five

Judy Blume Brings the Realness, Has Something to Tell Your Parents

By Janet ManleySeptember 16, 2015
For fans of YA, Judy Blume is our Mufasa in the sky, always there to guide us and give us #realtalk... More  →
Judy Blume Brings the Realness, Has Something to Tell Your Parents