Skip over navigation

Hi, My Name Is ________, and I Can't Keep a Resolution

By ContributorJanuary 3, 2011
ez30yankee, we can't stop whipping our hair back and forth, thanks to YOU! —Sparkitors I feel guilty. Every year, I make some form of a New Year’s Revolution, and then like the master procrastinator I am, it never happens. And, to put some... More  →
Hi, My Name Is ________, and I Can't Keep a Resolution

I'm a Professional Santa-Tracker

By ContributorJanuary 3, 2011
We were like "No more Santa nuggets!" but Claire-de-Lune convinced us to publish this with her convince-y convinciness. Also, SHE TRACKS SANTA! —Sparkitors I know, I know. The holidays are over, so it’s time to stop having Christmas-y articles on SparkLife.  HOWEVER, I'm offering... More  →
I'm a Professional Santa-Tracker

What To Do if You Don't Have a New Year's Kiss

By Melissa AlbertDecember 31, 2010
Maybe you're totally in lurve and have had your New Year's kiss lined up for the past five months. Or maybe you just bought extremely effective lip gloss and figure you've got the kiss situation under control. Or, just maybe, you think the midnight... More  →
What To Do if You Don't Have a New Year's Kiss

The Sacred Art Of Avoiding Awkward Silences

By ContributorDecember 30, 2010
supercazzz has got the smarts to get you through even the worst awkward moments.—Sparkitors Awkward silences happen to me a lot; I can't seem to avoid them. Take, for example, the time when my bestie Harry inadvertently asked me... More  →
The Sacred Art Of Avoiding Awkward Silences

The Daily Trials of an English Major: Theme Parties!

If there’s one thing I’ve learned from studying at a state university, it’s that people love a good theme party. My Monday morning brunches are often filled with friends’ tales of creative costumes. At college, there seem to be certain, standard, go-to themes—think Toga Party... More  →
The Daily Trials of an English Major: Theme Parties!

How to Deal with Evil Teachers