Menu

Did This Sparkler Nail Her College Essay?

By kat_rosenfieldOctober 8, 2012
Sparkler brods21 sent in her college application essay for me to review! Her prompt was, "Indicate a person who has had a significant influence on you, and describe that influence." Here's what she wrote: “Stick your thumbs out. It’ll align your arms... More  →
Did This Sparkler Nail Her College Essay?

10 Wardrobe Staples, 20 Adorable Outfits for Fall!

By Chelsea DaggerOctober 5, 2012
But after some pretty intense adding and a few bouts of hysterical sobbing, I've concluded that 10 multiplied by 2, is, in fact, 20. And this is fantastic news! Why, you ask? Well, it not only proves that I'm basically a NASA-level mathematician, it also serves to demonstrat More  →
10 Wardrobe Staples, 20 Adorable Outfits for Fall!

Things That Should Not Smell/Taste Like Pumpkin Spice

By Rachel KorowitzOctober 5, 2012
Every fall brings the crackly-fireplace deliciousness of pumpkin spice—that miraculous combo of cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, ginger and allspice. It's the aromatic mix that turns the regular goodness of dessert/candles/coffee into SO AMAZING MY FACE JUST FELL OFF AND I DON'T CARE. While pumpkin spice is wonderful... More  →
Things That Should Not Smell/Taste Like Pumpkin Spice

Mumford and Sons' Babel Is Bestseller of the Year!

By Scott GreenstoneOctober 5, 2012
Last week, British folk hit Mumford and Sons released their sophomore album, Babel, and people all over the world went crazy. Foot-stomping became a staple. Screaming "I Will Wait" from rooftops was an international phenomenon. But this week, things haven't quieted for the down-to-earth group... More  →
Mumford and Sons' Babel Is Bestseller of the Year!

How to Date Your BFF

By ShivaniOctober 5, 2012