Skip over navigation

Reviewing the Reviews: Pitch Perfect Edition

Reviewing the Reviews: Pitch Perfect Edition

By Josh Sorokach

Universal Studios

When I asked my current boss and future BFF Chelsea Dagger to write a "Reviewing the Reviews" post on Pitch Perfect I was slightly worried that the Netflix commenting community would let me down. Pitch Perfect was my favorite movie of 2012, so maybe I'd be unable to find any negative reviews on Netflix. Josh, you silly, silly, beautiful-on-the-inside man, you should be concerned about a lot of thingsyour dopey ears, your inability to locate the Indian Ocean on a map, the fact that up until two weeks ago you thought the word "menagerie" was slang term for a fancy monkey in a suit, but you should never worry about the heroes of the Netflix commenting community disappointing you. It just won't happen.

Here are my reviews of the reviews of Pitch Perfect.

Netflix Review: I have never written a review before, but I need to warn others: My wife and I watched 20 minutes and hated every minute of it. We stopped the DVD and put in another. Young people deserve better, and so do I. One Star.

You NEED to warn others? Relax Batman; Netflix isn't Gotham City and Pitch Perfect is not the Joker. One star.

Netflix Review: I heard a lot of great reviews of this movie. However I think the genre of Glee is overdone as Psy Did you just say "Who is Psy?" Well it's nice that all those kids that were on Barney as adsolents and lipped synced to songs now have a place to work as late teens. I fear what will come next? One star.