Skip over navigation

Auntie SparkNotes: I Regret My Drunken Hookup

Auntie SparkNotes: I Regret My Drunken Hookup

By kat_rosenfield

Dear Auntie Sparknotes,
Let me start this out by saying that I never get drunk.

I'm a freshman in college, and before a week ago, had never had more than a half of a beer at a frat party on Halloween. So, when my roommate acquired multiple bottles of alcohol, I was a bit skeptical. However, after having my first shot that night, I decided "What the heck do I really have to lose?" and went for more at a party a couple of days after. Unfortunately for me, my dorm crush was there. One thing led to another, and we ended up going back to his room together. Now, I told him in a drunken stupor that I wasn't interested in more than friendship that night if he didn't actually have feelings for me. Shocker, he admitted that he didn't like me, but said it didn't matter.

I woke up next to him the morning after and crawled awkwardly back to my room, completely embarrassed, confused, and mostly hurt. I don't know what to do, as he seems to be pretending that nothing ever happened. The worst part is that I can't even be mad at him! It's not like he took advantage of me, because I knew what I was getting into, right? At this point, I just don't know what I'm expecting. Am I crazy? And how the heck do I make this less awkward?