Skip over navigation

Quiz: Which Post-Apocalyptic Job Is Right for You?

Quiz: Which Post-Apocalyptic Job Is Right for You?

By Sean McCarthy

The world ends on December 21, take this brief quiz to find out what job is right for you if you are one of the unlucky few to survive.

1. On a first date I like to…

A) Ask my date what kind of music he/she enjoys. Use that as a segway to tell him/her that I’m a musician.

B) Talk about how great Ron Paul is.

C) Humble brag about how much money I have then ask them if they want to go Dutch.

D) Ditch and leave them with the bill if it isn’t going well.

2. At a party I usually…

A) Bring my guitar and wait for someone to ask me to play it. Act modest to try and get them to insist.

C) Give people my card and tell them to call me if they want to get serious about investing.

D) See what doors are unlocked and steal unattended laptops and smartphones.

3. On a typical Friday night I usually…

A) Complain about all the shows that I’m not booked on because of "industry politics."

C) See if any night clubs will let me pay the admission fee in gold.

D) Destroy evidence. TiVo Supernatural.

4. My favorite thing to do on the internet is…

A) Try to sell that 12th copy of my CD.

C) Read CNBC and post incredulous Facebook updates about the Federal Reserve.

D) Use Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram to find out who recently bought expensive things or isn’t currently home.

5. If I were trapped on a sinking ship I would…

A) Face death with dignity knowing that the world is losing a great artist. Scream a lot.

B) Be sad that this will be the last time I get to talk about how great Ron Paul is.

C) Shortsell the stock of the company that owns the ship I’m on.

D) Repent.

Check your answers and match the letter that you selected the most with the profession below. If two professions are tied, congratulations, you’re a hard worker in the new economy!