Skip over navigation

How to Ghost a Hot Guy

How to Ghost a Hot Guy

By Talie

Okay, so I’m taking this British Literature Class (WHICH IS SO FREAKIN' AWESOME), and it makes me want to speak as if I am a writer from the Neoclassical Era (yep, I’m learning stuffs). So I do apologize if I randomly get all Neoclassicalian up in here.

Right. Basically at college there are two groups:

1. Cute Guys.
  2. Everyone Else.

Unfortunately, there’s a whole lot more of the Everyone Else than there are Cute Guys. And for some reason, Cute Guys never really seem to notice me. Could it possibly be because of my complete lack of allure…?

YES.

But, due to the item that I crossed off of the Bucket List, a Cute Guy noticed me!! ME. TALIE. COMMENCE VICTORY FULL-BODY-HEAVE/DANCE NOW. Except, well, the main reason he noticed me was probably because he thought I was creepy…

Let's start at the beginning. This week, I conquered Numero 35: Ghost someone.

Now, in case y’all don’t know, ghosting someone is when you follow someone in a manner that completely violates their personal space and utterly disintegrates any form of a bubble they had placed around them. If you really think about it, it’s absolutely pointless. But basically you just do it to see if someone notices and/or does something about it. It’s a beautiful, beautiful thing. But it's not for the faint of heart.

So my friend and I were in the middle of a very populated spot on campus. Which, if you’re planning on doing this, is absolutely perfect. We warmed up with a couple of people that we didn’t really care about, namely other chicks. The usual procedure commencedfollowing the person with the least amount of space between us as possible whilst one of us laughs our butt off and people stare at both of us like we’ve just been released from an insane asylum.

Just so y’all get the picture, I’d say that there’s generally about 4-6 inches of spaces between us and our ghostees.