Skip over navigation

Ask Jono: How To Approach Guys

Ask Jono: How To Approach Guys

By Jon_Skindzier

Hi Jono!
So I read some of your advice, and it's actually good! (Most of my guy friends aren't very good at it.) So I thought I would ask this question that's been bothering me for SO long: So i'm a sophomore in HS and i like this junior who rides my bus. He's friends with most of the guys I know and I think he's really cute and would like to know him better. Problem is that if I talk to him out of the blue, he'd know I like him because no teenager will come up to you randomly and greet you unless they like you, and I want to make it subtle. When we're waiting for the bus after school, most of the time he's surrounded by friends, but somehow he always looks at me and i look back and we hold for a few seconds and then look away... and inside the bus when I come in, he always looks at me until I sit. When he comes in and notices me, he sits in the row in front of or behind me, but always on the opposite side of me. I want to sit with him, because inside the bus he's sitting alone (most of the time), but I wouldn't know what to say to him. Also I don't want him to think I'm too pushy or annoying. I was thinking that maybe I could ask if I can sit with him and then compliment his shirt or something, but idk. Anyway, thanks for your help! Xoxoxo -& sorry this is so long :b

Oh my, this is an easy one. Here are some things you could do that would indicate to this boy that you like him: You could hit him in the head with a golf club. You could stare directly in his eyes and hand him a dead bird. You could punch him and punch him until he was no longer alive, and his last thought would be "Wait a minute, I think this girl likes me! Glurk I am dead."