Skip over navigation

Auntie SparkNotes: We Kissed. Does That Mean He Likes Me?

Auntie SparkNotes: We Kissed. Does That Mean He Likes Me?

By kat_rosenfield

Dear Auntie SparkNotes,
I'm a sophomore in college, and I've liked this guy since some time during my freshman year. He's been single for a couple of months now, and we've been hanging out more. He knows I'm into him, and all he's said is that we should hang out more and see how things go.

I've never felt like this for a guy before, so I'm kind of freaking out. After a party at his apartment, I ended up spending the night, but all we did was kiss and cuddle (which I'm perfectly happy with, and he didn't push for more)... and the next day he made me breakfast and cuddled until 4pm when I had to meet some friends for a study group. It's been almost a week since and we have plans to watch a movie together eventually.

But I'm still wondering if I'm setting myself up to get hurt. Am I crazy? Should I just be happy and let things happen? According to him, "You're cool as hell, really attractive, I like spending time with you... but the jury's out as far as anything else goes." What do I do? Why is the jury still out?

Okay, Sparkler, here’s what you do: you sit down, open a beverage, take a deep breath, and repeat after me:

It has been a week.
It has been a week.
IT HAS BEEN A WEEK.

...Well, okay: so at this point it’s been more like two weeks, but you get the idea.