Search Menu
Menu

6 Steps to Professional Cooking

6 Steps to Professional Cooking

carlorossiriver kicks off SparkLife Recipe Week! —Sparkitors

I'd just like to share my infallible knowledge on cooking with you imbeciles. I am a very great chef. To give you an idea of my awesomeness when it comes to the kitchen, I'll give you a list of my numerous cooking skills:

1. boiling water

Hey, one's still a number.

I know all of us here are inept when it comes to making food people can actually eat. But I am a master at looking-like-I-know-the-things-I'm-doing-even-though-I-really-have-no-idea-of-what-I'm-doing. And I am here to share my expertise with you. Follow my  6-step plan, and you'll look like an expert chef in no time!

But before I pass on my wisdom to you, I'll need you to sign this form which states that I am not, in any way, liable for any damages, deaths, or fires your actions may cause. Done? Okay. Proceed.

Step 1: Safety

Get a big bucket. Fill it with water. Place it near the stove or anything that can burst into flames.

Step 2: Ingredients

Find the most expensive ingredients in your kitchen. This will make you look like a master chef. Slice the veggies real fast like people do on TV. As much as possible, avoid cutting off your arms. It'll be hard to cook without arms. Wash all the ingredients that can be washed. Use soap if necessary.

Step 3: Approaching the stove

Approach the stove very, very slowly for a dramatic effect. Send God a mental prayer, begging Him not to make the stove burst into flames when you turn it on. Pet the stove. Connect with the stove. Be the stove. Great! Now people who can see you think you know what you're doing! Or at least think you know how to operate the stove. On to the next step...

Step 4: Cooking