Search Menu
Menu

Flyergirl Tells You How—To Have an Awesome Ski Trip

Flyergirl Tells You How—To Have an Awesome Ski Trip

flyergirl13 conquered the Vermontian mountains with only her wit, her resourcefulness, and some Taio Cruz.—Sparkitors

I went on a Girl Scout ski trip this weekend, and it was freakin' awesome. We had a great time, and since I'm now an expert on skis and trips and tripping in skis, I can teach you how to make the most out of a ski trip, even if you don't ski. Or snowboard. Even if you live in a tropical jungle. You can still have a blast.

We went to Mt. Snow, in Vermont, which is a trapezoid-shaped state famous for maple syrup. They also have a lot of mountains. That's all I really know, which is pretty pathetic considering that I live in a state right next to it. We stayed in a "Scout House" right near the edge of the trapezoid. It's a camp that boy or girl scout troops can rent. It has like 150 acres of land, a pond, a game room, and like 10 bedrooms. My two GS buddies and I slept in one room. The "jiblets" (our name for the younger siblings/other younger kids) slept in a room nearby. The adults decided to sleep on the complete opposite side of the house.  And that is the background for an epic ski trip. Read on!

Step One: Play Music. This is important, and can be fantastic.

DO: Blast Cha Cha Slide and Cotton Eye Joe. Once the jiblets join in, you have a full-fledged dance party. Especially since we had the extended version of the Cha Cha Slide.

DON'T: Forget to hide the cameras beforehand. It's all fun and awesome until your troop leader pulls out a video camera and starts taping you attempting the Charlie Brown.

Step Two: Play Games. It rained on Sunday, so we were stuck at the house. The game room contains a ping-pong table and pool table, which has only 13 balls. These get pretty boring after a while.