Skip over navigation

Auntie SparkNotes: Witty Comebacks for Malodorous Jerks

Auntie SparkNotes: Witty Comebacks for Malodorous Jerks

By kat_rosenfield

Dear Auntie SparkNotes,
I am a sophomore at high school, and right now it's not so great there. These two boys keep on picking on me, trying to embarrass me, then saying I'm awkward when it works, which it always does. They will say things like "you have big boobs" or "when will our first date be?" When I don't reply, or try to laugh it off my face always uncovers the truth, it turns bright red. I have never had a boyfriend and I'm fine about that, I just wish everyone else would stop stressing about it. The two boys, plus others, say things like I'm a lesbian. I don't think they do it because they have a crush on me, I think they do this because its something fun to do. They even said in class that they just do this to embarrass me.

I really am just confused about what to do, or how to ignore it. Or even a good comeback to say.

- Dazed and Confused

Auntie SparkNotes has a few choice words to describe the behavior of these two boys, as well as the boys themselves...but sadly, they are not words which I am permitted to use in print. Suffice to say that these two gentlemen are jerks.

Massive jerks.

Massive, heaving, malodorous jerks who are nothing but a pair of festering pustules on the unwashed buttocks of life.

But of course, you already knew that.

Unfortunately, guys (and girls) of this noxious type exist in every high school—I think they may actually come with the furniture— and while they're usually as dumb as a box of hammers, they do have a special gift when it comes to making the lives of their victims miserable. And while plenty of well-meaning adults will tell you to just ignore them, that's a lot harder to do when your own body betrays you by displaying your embarrassment for all to see. It's impossible to pretend they aren't bothering you when your face is the color of a freshly-cooked lobster.